Home » Student Membership

Student Membership

If you are a full-time student, you can take advantage of our Student Membership.

Student membership is just £36 per year, during this time you will receive copies of our magazine Professional Imagemaker, our Members Handbook, access to our members Forum where you will be able to chat to fellow photographers, the opportunity to enter our Monthly Image Competition which has a wide range of categories.

Additionally, you may submit a selection of images to apply for any of our qualifications or distinctions.

Finally, do remember that as a member you can also benefit from discounted rates at our annual Convention, seminars and workshops.  The Convention takes place each year in London and attracts thousands of photographers from all around the world.  The event covers 4 comprehensive days of photographic training and education along with terrific social events, which enables photographers to meet and share ideas.

Benefits of Student Membership

Take your photography to the next level.

  • Membership to 1 Society
  • Free to enter Monthly Image Competitions
  • Qualifications – by submission of work
  • Forum Access
  • Private Members Facebook
  • Photographic Webinars
  • Group Access
  • Use of Logo
  • Online Magazine
  • Weekly email newsletters
  • 20×16″ Print Comp Discount
  • Trade promotions for members
  • Professional Imagemaker Magazine

Join today and start taking advantage of the Benefits of Membership: https://thesocieties.net/join/

UK Colleges and Universities offering Photography Courses

Photography Degrees

  • Aberystwyth University
  • Anglia Ruskin University
  • Arts University Bournemouth
  • Arts University Plymouth
  • Bath Spa University
  • Bedford College Group
  • Birmingham City University
  • Blackburn College
  • Bournemouth University
  • Bristol, University of the West of England
  • Buckinghamshire New University
  • Canterbury Christ Church University
  • Cardiff Metropolitan University
  • City of Liverpool College University Centre
  • Coleg Sir Gar
  • Coventry University
  • De Montfort University
  • East Surrey College
  • East Sussex College
  • Edinburgh Napier University
  • Falmouth University
  • Glasgow School of Art
  • Greater Brighton Metropolitan College
  • Grwp Llandrillo Menai
  • Hereford College of Arts
  • Hugh Baird College
  • Hull College
  • Kingston University
  • Leeds Arts University
  • Leeds Trinity University
  • London Metropolitan University
  • London South Bank University
  • Manchester Metropolitan University
  • Middlesex University
  • Morley College London
  • Newcastle College University Centre
  • Norwich University of the Arts
  • Nottingham College
  • Nottingham Trent University
  • Oxford Brookes University
  • Plymouth Marjon University
  • Ravensbourne University London
  • Robert Gordon University
  • Sheffield College
  • Sheffield Hallam University
  • Solent University (Southampton)
  • Staffordshire University
  • Teesside University, Middlesbrough
  • The Northern School of Art
  • Trafford College Group
  • UCEN Manchester
  • Ulster University
  • University Centre Farnborough
  • University Centre Grimsby
  • University Centre Leeds, Leeds City College
  • University Centre Peterborough
  • University Centre Rotherham
  • University Centre South Essex
  • University Centre Weston
  • University for the Creative Arts
  • University of Bedfordshire
  • University of Bolton
  • University of Brighton
  • University of Central Lancashire
  • University of Chester
  • University of Cumbria
  • University of Derby
  • University of East London
  • University of Gloucestershire
  • University of Hertfordshire
  • University of Huddersfield
  • University of Lincoln
  • University of Northampton
  • University of Plymouth
  • University of Portsmouth
  • University of Salford
  • University of South Wales
  • University of Suffolk
  • University of Sunderland
  • University of the Arts London
  • University of Wales Trinity Saint David
  • University of West London
  • University of Westminster, London
  • University of Wolverhampton
  • Warwickshire College and University Centre
  • Wirral Metropolitan College
  • WUSCA trophy icon Small or Specialist Institution
  • York St John University

Award-winning digital fine art & photo inkjet papers, inks, canvases and accessories.